Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Webinar: Creep Corrosion Test Using iNEMI FoS Chamber - Session 1 (The Americas)

Start Date: 9/25/2018 6:00 PM PDT
End Date: 9/25/2018 7:00 PM PDT

Location:
United States 

These webinars are open to industry.  Please register for the session you wish to attend.  We are also holding an in-depth seminar on this topic in Taipei on September 7.

Session 1 - APAC and The Americas
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
     9:00-10:00 a.m. CST (China)
     10:00-11:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
     6:00-7:00 p.m. PDT (North America)
     9:00-10:00 p.m. EDT (North America)
Register here for Session 1

Session 2 - The Americas / EMEA
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
     7:00-8:00 a.m. PDT (North America)
     10:00-11:00 a.m. EDT (North America)
     3:00-4:00 p.m. BST (London)
     4:00-5:00 p.m. CEST (Central Europe)
Register here for Session 2

The iNEMI creep corrosion project team has developed an innovative flowers-of-sulfur (FoS) corrosion chamber that is inexpensive, easy to maintain and can be used for the creep corrosion qualification testing of printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs). It has the potential to be used as a general-purpose corrosion chamber for material and technology development to mitigate corrosion failures. These webinars will review the iNEMI team's development of this innovative FoS test and discuss its adoption by the electronics manufacturing industry.