Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Friday, May 31, 2019

Development of Cleanliness Specification for Expanded Beam Connectors Project, Phase 3 Call-for-Participation Webinar: Session 1

Start Date: 5/31/2019 11:00 AM EDT
End Date: 5/31/2019 1:30 PM EDT

Location:
United States 

Session 1 (Americas and EMEA)
Friday, May 31
11:00 a.m. EDT 
17:00 CEST 
Register here

Session 2 (APAC)
June 6th
11:00am CST
12:00pm JST
Register here 

Development of Cleanliness Specification for Expanded Beam Connectors Project, Phase 3 Call-for-Participation Webinar
 
Since 2002, iNEMI has completed substantial theoretical and experimental work on the development of inspection criteria for fiber optic single-mode and multimode connectors. Expanded beam optical connectors use various techniques to form light into either a collimated or focused beam, eliminating the need for physical contact between mating fibers. To date, no formal inspection contamination criteria have been adopted by the industry for any expanded beam connector.
 
This project is being organized to develop recommendations for visual inspection criteria for single-mode expanded beam connectors with different technologies based on experimental and modeling data. The connectors used for testing will be provided by the participating connector suppliers.
 
This call-for-participation webinar will review plans and objectives for the project and is open to members and non-members.

For More Information
Steve Payne
steve.payne@inemi.org