Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Wafer/Panel Level Package Flowability and Warpage End-of-Project Webinar Session 1 (APAC and Americas)

Start Date: 4/8/2020 8:00 AM CDT
End Date: 4/8/2020 9:00 AM CDT


Organization Name: iNEMI

Contact:
Haley Fu
Email: haley.fu@inemi.org
Phone: (984) 333-0820

Wafer Level Packaging (WLP) and the movement to Panel Level Packaging (PLP) have received industry attention as more cost-effective processes. Better understanding of the flowability fundamentals of mold compound and its impacts on quality and potentially warpage of the wafer or panel for subsequent processes is needed.

The Wafer/Panel Level Package Flowability and Warpage project conducted physical and simulation experiments with a simplified case study on a 300x300mm panel, consist of 10x10mm bare silicon dies and epoxy mold compound (EMC) of 500um thickness. The webinar will introduce the experimental results and learnings. The final panel warpage observed in experiments and developments are combined effects of both gravity, chemical shrinkage and CTE mismatch; and there are no means to separate out the contributions from each element. Gaps and challenges to flowability and warpage simulation will be addressed as well.

Session 1 (APAC and Americas)
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
8:00 a.m. CST (China)
5:00 p.m. PDT (U.S.) on April 7
8:00 p.m. EDT (U.S.) on April 7
Register for webinar 

Session 2 (APAC and EMEA)
Thursday, April 16, 2020
3:00 p.m. CST (China)
9:00 a.m. CEST (Europe)
Register for this webinar