Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Packaging TIG Technical Sharing: Advanced Substrate Laminate Technologies (Members only)

Start Date: 11/25/2020 10:00 PM JST
End Date: 11/25/2020 11:00 PM JST

Location:
Japan 

Organization Name: iNEMI

Contact:
Masahiro Tsuriya
Email: m.tsuriya@inemi.org
Phone: (984) 333-0820

Packaging TIG Technical Sharing: Advanced Substrate Laminate Technologies
Members only
November 25, 2020
10:00 p.m. JST (Japan)
8:00 a.m. EST (Americas)
2:00 p.m. CET (Europe)
Log-in details (members only; requires member web account)

Laminate material technologies used in advanced substrates are critical for packaging innovation, especially with the growing trend toward heterogeneous integration. At the November meeting of iNEMI’s Packaging Technology Integration Group (TIG) Masahisa Ose and Kenichi Ikeda (Showa Denko Materials Co., Ltd, formerly Hitachi Chemical) will present information about substrate laminate technology trends and challenges and identify potential opportunities for collaboration.
 
Mark your calendars
 
CT Ko (Unimicron) will be the guest speaker for the January Packaging TIG meeting (January 25, 2021). He will share information about fan-out panel-level packaging for heterogeneous integration. Watch the iNEMI website for further details. (Note that there is no December meeting scheduled.)