Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

End-of-Project Webinar: New Packaging Technology Qualification Methodology Project (Session 2-Americas and EMEA)

Start Date: 2/19/2020 10:00 AM EST
End Date: 2/19/2020 11:00 AM EST


Organization Name: iNEMI

Contact:
Masahiro Tsuriya
Email: m.tsuriya@inemi.org
Phone: 984.333.0820

End-of-Project Webinar: New Packaging Technology Qualification Methodology Project
 
Current package qualification methods are based on past test methods that do not always consider newer use conditions and applications. This approach can result in higher risk and delays in terms of materials development and additional packaging qualification cycles.

The purpose of iNEMI’s New Packaging Technology Qualification Methodology project was to identify and develop a robust methodology for qualifying new packaging technologies for a broad range of applications. The project team reviewed current industry standards to understand the purpose, scope and test condition/requirement, then conducted two industry-wide surveys to understand the current qualification methodology, identify concerns in use, and identify and analyze gaps.

This webinar will review the project team’s recommendations for package qualification methodologies for new technologies and materials. These recommendations were developed from their study of present qualification methodologies and best practices being employed across the industry, the assessment of new applications and use conditions requirements, and the need for the development of new test methods and conditions.  
 
New Packaging Technology Qualification Methodology project was led by Feng Xue (IBM) and Curtis Grosskopf (IBM) as project leaders. For additional project information.
 
Registration
If you are interested in the results of this project, please join us for one of our webinars. These webinars are open to industry (iNEMI membership is not required). Participants must register in advance — click on the links below to register. For additional information, please contact Masahiro Tsuriya.
 
Session 1 (APAC)
February 19, 2020
10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
9:00 a.m. CST (China)
8:00 p.m. EST (U.S.) on Feb. 18
5:00 p.m. PST (U.S.) on Feb. 18

Register for this webinar
          
Session 2 (Americas and EMEA)
February 19, 2020
10:00 a.m. EST (U.S.)
7:00 a.m. PST (U.S.)
4:00 p.m. CET (Europe)

Register for this webinar