Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

End-of-Project Webinar: Connector Reliability Test Recommendations, Phase 2-Session 1 (The Americas / EMEA)

Start Date: 11/14/2018 11:00 AM EST
End Date: 11/14/2018 12:00 PM EST

Location:
United States 

Registration

This end-of-project webinar is open to industry.  Please register for the session you wish to attend.

Session 1 - The Americas / EMEA
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
     8:00-9:00 a.m. PST (North America)
     11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. EST (North America)
     5:00-6:00 p.m. CET (Central Europe)
Register here for Session 1

Session 2 - APAC / The Americas
Thursday, November 15, 2018
     10:00-11:00 a.m. CST (China)
     11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. JST (Japan)
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
     6:00-7:00 p.m. PST (North America)
     9:00-10:00 p.m. EST (North America)
Register here for Session 2

Background
The iNEMI Connector Reliability Test Recommendations Project, Phase 1, was organized to address the need for a standardized reliability qualification method for connectors. The project team reviewed current standards pertaining to connector reliability and, in addition, conducted an industry-wide connector reliability survey to determine common metrics for connector reliability guidelines across the industry.

In addition, the project team recommended additional work to define specific test conditions to be used to evaluate the expected degradation of connectors used under different stress levels in the defined application classes. This could form the basis for standardized reliability test procedures for each application class. To this end, the Connector Reliability Test Recommendations Project, Phase 2, team will present their work of further defining levels of connector stress.

More information about this project.