Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Event Calendar

Thursday, January 24, 2019

End-of-Project Webinar: Reuse & Recycling Metrics - Phase 2 - Session 2 (APAC / The Americas)

Start Date: 1/24/2019 11:00 AM JST
End Date: 1/24/2019 12:30 PM JST

Location:
Japan 

This webinar is open to both members and non-members. 

Registration

Please register for the session you wish to attend. 

Session 2 - APAC / The Americas
Thursday, January 24, 2019
     10:00 - 11:30 a.m. CST (China)
     11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. JST (Japan) 
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
      6:00 - 7:30 p.m. PST (North America) 
      9:00 - 10:30 p.m. EST (North America) 
Register here for Session 2

Session 1 - The Americas / EMEA
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
     8:00 - 9:30 a.m. PST (North America)
     11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EST (North America)
     5:00 - 6:30 p.m. CET (Central Europe)
Register here for Session 1 

Background
The Reuse and Recycling Metric team will be presenting their proof of concept metric.  If you can't measure it, you can't manage it — this metric gives you the ability to do both.  
 
The metric can be used to assess the end of life impacts at the design and material choice stage in product development such that manufacturers can make more informed decisions before a product is ever actually manufactured. The metric tool examines not only the impact of design choice and the material selection but also the economic value of what can be recovered (from reuse or recycling). The recovery readiness in the regions of the world where products are being sold is also part of the metric — you can have an excellent product design but if the region where the product is sold has no way of recovering the product, the manufacturer should be aware of that.
 
Join us for the end of project webinar where the team will review the metric and what is next for the project as well as how you can assist in improving the metric going forward. This webinar is open to members and non-members

More information about this project.