Advancing Manufacturing Technology

Friday, March 23, 2018

End-of-Project Webinar: SiP Module Moldability - Session 2

Start Date: 3/23/2018 9:00 AM EST
End Date: 3/23/2018 10:00 AM EST


Session 2 - Asia and North America participants
Friday, March 23, 2018
     9:00 a.m. CST (China)
     10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
     6:00 p.m. PDT (North America)
     9:00 p.m. EDT (North America)

Session 1 - North America and Europe participants
Thursday, March 22, 2018
     9:00 a.m. EDT (North America)
     2:00 p.m. CET (Central Europe)

These webinars are for iNEMI members only.  You must be logged into your member web account to register.

Two sessions are scheduled.  Please register for the session that suits your time zone.  Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the meeting.

Click here to register and scroll to bottom of page to login to your iNEMI member account on the left.

iNEMI’s SiP Module Moldability Study Project has scheduled an end-of-project webinar for March 22 & 23.  This project looked at mold resin flowability and warpage on SiP modules, and will report on outcomes during this members-only webinar, including:

  • Comparison of mold flowability data for different component geometries in substrates (simulation and actual experiment).
  • Simulation result of several factors related to substrate layout, mold compound resins and molding conditions.
  • The experiment was performed for several SiP module geometries, and evaluation was made by visual inspection, scanning acoustic microscopy, X-ray inspection, and scanning electron microscopy to compare with simulation results.
More information about this project.