2017 iNEMI Roadmap Rollout Webinars

Asia:  April 6, 9:00-10:30 a.m. CST (China)
North America/Europe:  April 7, 10:00-11:30 EDT (USA) / 4:00-5:30 p.m. CEST (Central Europe)

Meeting Background

iNEMI is hosting these free webinars to introduce the 2017 Roadmap to the electronics industry professionals. This latest biennial roadmap features chapters developed by prominent OEMs that forecast the business and technical needs of seven different product sectors. In addition, there are up to 21 chapters, developed by Technology Working Groups which also forecast the evolution of their respective technologies, compare that forecast to the needs defined by the OEMs and identify any gaps that might exist over the 10-year horizon covered by the roadmap. The webinar will:

  • Feature highlights from a few chapters
  • Review key technology drivers from the IoT (Internet of Things) product sector
  • Answer questions associated with the chapter presentations
  • Introduce iNEMI and discuss availability of the roadmap
Meeting Objectives
  • Introduce the 2017 iNEMI Roadmap and identify key issues and needs
  • Collect feedback during the Q & A session for ongoing gap analysis purposes
  • Recruit participation in in the development of the iNEMI Technical Plan – starting now
  • Recruit participation in the next roadmap development cycle
Who Should Attend
Middle management and senior technical leaders whose responsibilities include:
  • Advanced technology development
  • Process development for manufacturing/test
  • Product strategy and development
  • Reliability
  • Logistics/supply chain managers
  • Senior component engineers
  • Marketing personnel interested in defining the scope and impact of IoT
Benefits of Participation
Your participation will allow you to hear and discuss highlights from the two chapters covered by the webinar. Questions collected during the webinar that are not answered during the allotted time will be answered following the webinar by the applicable speaker or author.

Webinar Preliminary Agenda - Asia/North America
Thursday, April 6, 2017
     9:00 - 10:30 a.m. CST (Asia)
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
     6:00 - 7:30 p.m. PDT (USA)
     9:00 - 10:30 p.m. EDT (USA)
Register here for this webinar
  • iNEMI Welcome/Overview - Haley Fu, iNEMI
  • Roadmap Overview & Statistics - Chuck Richardson, iNEMI
  • Product Sector Overview of IoT
  • Packaging & Component Substrates Chapter Overview
  • Summary - Haley Fu, iNEMI
  • Q&A Discussion - Haley Fu, iNEMI; All
  • Close

Webinar Preliminary Agenda - North America/Europe
Friday, April 7, 2017
10:00 - 11:30 a.m. EDT (USA)
4:00 - 5:30 p.m. CEST (Central Europe)
Register here for this webinar
  • iNEMI Welcome/Overview - Bill Bader, Grace O'Malley, iNEMI
  • Roadmap Overview & Statistics - Chuck Richardson, iNEMI
  • Product Sector Overview of IoT
  • Sustainable Electronics Chapter
  • Q&A DIscussion - Grace O'Malley, iNEMI; All
  • Summary - Bill Bader, iNEMI
  • Close